maionavigator.blogg.se

Best desktops for editing pictures
Best desktops for editing pictures






The problem is balancing the different requirements. As you already know, you want the fastest processor, the most memory, and the fastest hard drives and SSDs that you can afford. When I wrote about the best laptop for photo editing a month ago, several readers asked for advice on desktops. Looking around, I found a PC on Chillblast’s website that seems to tick all the boxes, but I’m concerned it may be over the top for my needs. On my last desktop, built with a friend, I had never-ending problems with the graphics card, which were only fixed once I replaced it. What specification would you recommend for someone with a mid-range DSLR using Adobe Lightroom for RAW files, but only as a hobby?Īlthough I think I probably could build my own PC, I’m not sure I want the additional faff and the risk that some components just won’t talk to each other properly.

best desktops for editing pictures

I saw your response to a question about a laptop for a photography student and noted the suggestion that a desktop would be a better option in terms of actual capability, not to mention the ergonomic advantages you’ve mentioned in previous articles.








Best desktops for editing pictures